Pouches don’t sounds tasty

As an employee of the grocery industry. You get to see some interesting and unique products that show up from time to time. Some are wacky. Some just sound awful. Today I present to you an unfortunate sounding food.

At first glance all you read is “squezable sauce pouches” When I think of sauce I think of mustard, hot wing sauce, and other various food enhancers. When I think of pouch I think of something you store small items such as a camera, film, and all of your dignity.

When you put both of these words together it makes me want to vomit. Remind you that is your first look at the product. When you look closer, you realize that they forgot to add one critical word to make this 100 times more appealing

“Apple”

These are apple sauce pouches. Now, I’m not a fan per say of apple sauce, so this product doesn’t appeal to me. That being said, I still think simply calling them “sauce pouches” only makes them sounds horrible. I realize that the apple comes at the bottom of the package, but that’s too little to late. In fact you could have called these fruit blend pouches and I would be interested. Actually they could have put any food based adjective in front of sauce and it would be much more appealing.

On a side note, can we go ahead and just assume that if a product is fruit based or even fruit flavored, it have 100% of your daily requirement of vitamin C? I think that catch phrase has lost all of it’s value over the past 10 years. You could put some vitamin C in a double whopper and it still won’t make you feel any better about eating at burger king.

Sourdough jack it where it’s at

Cargen

~ by cargen7 on July 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
